Monday, October 28, 2024

,

STAYC J apologizes for gaining weight

 

I just got back from working outㅎㅎ

Honestly, I just watched my fancam and... I'm sorry, I feel like I haven't been taking care of my body well..ㅠ

I'll work on dieting a bit...ㅎ

I'll try to take it slow while eating healthily. Fighting!! Hehe.

She seemed to be surprised after watching her own fancam. She apologized for not taking care of her body.

Most of the comments under her fancams were indeed about her weight. However, 99% of them say that she looks better with some weight on.

I'm not that observant, so I didn't even know she gained weight until I saw this and checked the fancam and comments myself.

Recent pics from the past three months college events, fan meetings, etc.

She's the maknae of the group, born in 2004

theqoo

-Seriously, though... I don't see any extra weight on her. She always looks beautiful.

-She apologized for gaining weight...? I mean, she looks so beautiful and adorable, though...? Which bastard talk nonsense about our J gaining weight?? Bring them here, I'll beat them up.

-........... You're telling me she gained extra weight in those pictures?

-What extra weight? She looks just so f*cking gorgeous.

-Seems like someone must've said something to herㅠㅠ I don't think she needs to lose weight at all.

-I mean... She did gain a bit of extra weight, but she didn't need to apologize for itㅠ

-She looks even prettier now, seriously...

-She looks gorgeous, I'm not lyingㅠㅠ

-I hope she doesn't get too stressed about thisㅠㅠ

-No... In fact, she looks even more charming now...ㅠㅠ

-Who f*cking dared to say that to our little princess?ㅡㅡ She looks gorgeous.

-I mean... She looks so stunning, though? I'm not lying. What weight does she need to lose???

-Do you want me to show you what an extra weight actually looks like??????????? She looks beautifulㅠㅠ

-I actually think she looks even more beautiful lately.....

Continue reading STAYC J apologizes for gaining weight
,

HYBE judges SM Ent. idol's donation in their reports

 

HYBE's report included a detailed commentary on the member of group ㅇㅇㅇ, ㅇㅇ. According to the report, "(SM Ent.) seems to have recently adjusted their monitoring system, either by adding new resources or changing their feedback process. SM Ent, who is usually known for their 'IDGAF' approach, seems to have realized that they can't continue to be like that. Recently, ㅇㅇ have been receiving negative responses, but then ㅇㅇ anonymously donated 10 M KRW to an animal welfare group."

The report commented on the donation, "Choosing an animal welfare organization, that's (very obvious that they're aiming) for reactions on Twitter. Sending exactly 10 M KRW also seems deliberate, as donations over that amount require verification, so they can't completely go anonymous. It seems like SM Ent.'s taking a different route and overreacting as they've become an issue on Twitter. This could be a signal that there's a shift in their usual strategy."

Not only that, regarding another member ㅇㅇㅇ's recent appearance on a variety show, the report noted, "The way ㅇㅇㅇ buys a watermelon and makes a fruit punch at home comes across as excessively scripted. The way a staff suddenly brings up ㅇㅇ's animal charity donation in the middle of getting their makeup done is also a very outdated approach." Another member, ㅇㅇ, was also mentioned in the report, "She seemed distracted and glued to the phone, leading to rumors that she was texting her boyfriend during filming."

https://naver.me/GMmfRn8O

This is insane

theqoo

-ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ What's wrong with them?

-They're really insecure.

-They're more chronically online than I am. I don't even know which idol did donation on which organizationㅋㅋㅋ They're so freaking obsessed at this point.

-Absolutely digsusting.

-Who wrote that report? Did one person write it all? It sounds like someone's personal rant.

-Whoa... Even a hater wouldn't go this far.

-Why are they criticizing down even to donations? Are they crazy?

-That's very low of them to criticize a donation...

-Why are they so obsessed with this group...

-This is insane... This company seems to full of people with broken egos.

-They're truly the worst.

-They sound like idiots. These are the comments that trolls on online communities would write.

-That is lowkey scary... Why are they so obsessed on that one specific group?

-Whoa... Where are the people who have been defending HYBE all this time?ㅋㅋㅋ How is this normal?

-Whoa... At this point, they're just haters. How can someone be this twisted? 

Continue reading HYBE judges SM Ent. idol's donation in their reports
,

HYBE seems to be controlling and paying a lot of attention to SM Ent. idols' comebacks

 

Additionally, they stated, "It's important for ㅇㅇㅇ(HYBE) to keep fun and cute issues during ㅇㅇㅇ(SM Ent.)'s comeback week. It would be better to continue to connect and share things with fans even about the little things."

https://naver.me/GMmfRn8O

Looks like they're up to some tricks

theqoo

-With the company acting like this, how can we even see the idols as cute no matter what they do? These stupid bastards make the idols unbearable to look at.

-The Kpop industry is becoming exhausting now that these companies acting out their own inferiority complexes and insecurities.

-When is HYBE going to bankrupt??ㅋㅋ Dumbass company.

-ㅋㅋㅋㅋ It's magical how I can exactly tell who they're talking about here.

-They’re that desperate to compete?ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

-This is so embarrassing. What's wrong with them?

-Stay away from my idols, you crazy people.

-They're so f*cking obsessed with SM Ent.

-Please... Stop being this cheap.

-At least try not to get caught 🤮

-Just wait and watch Aespa win all the awards this year.

-This company is legendary. They seem to have a real issue.

-Ah, this makes me sick. 

Continue reading HYBE seems to be controlling and paying a lot of attention to SM Ent. idols' comebacks
, ,

Controversy over Rosé's APT.? Malaysian government criticizes, 'Promoting Western negative influences'

 

The Malaysian Ministry of Health recently raised concerns on its official social media account, asking, "Have you heard Rosé and Bruno Mars's 'APT.'?"

The Malaysian Ministry of Health pointed out that "the song uses the word 'apartment' as a place of temptation, which normalizes behaviors that conflict with Eastern cultural values."

They further expressed concern, stating, "What’s more worrying is that this song is frequently used in videos in social media, permeating itself into daily life. In particular, there's a possibility that children may unknowingly sing along to such lyrics."

The ministry added, "As parents, educators, and members of society, we must be cautious about accepting Western cultural influences. While there may be various interpretations of this song and support from fans, it's important to analyze the lyrics carefully and judge for yourself."

https://m.entertain.naver.com/article/144/0000997142

+A paragraph from another article

The Malaysian Ministry of Health specifically highlighted lyrics such as "Kissy face, kissy face, sent to your phone but I'm tryna kiss your lips for real," and "Turn this apartment into a club, I'm talkin' drink, dance, smoke, freak, party all night," as problematic.

theqoo

-That's ridiculous.

-What are they even saying?

-Rosé actually got it from Korean drinking game culture, so what does it have to do with Malaysia?

-I guess in that country, apartments must have that kind of connotation... I mean, different countries do have different views of apartments...

-I showed this to a Malaysian friend, and they said it's Indonesia.

-I think they're overinterpreting it, though?ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

-Apartments are just living spaces for Koreans… like housesㅋㅋㅋ

-This is nonsense.

-I didn’t know Malaysia was this conservative.

-Let's not be racistㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅠㅋ

-Have they not listened to any Western music until now? Bruno Mars’s other songs are much more explicit than this, though?

-It's just a game...ㅠㅠ

-I can totally understand that. Malaysia barely sells alcohol or has bars anyway.

-Malaysia is an Islamic country after all...

Continue reading Controversy over Rosé's APT.? Malaysian government criticizes, 'Promoting Western negative influences'

Sunday, October 27, 2024

, ,

APT. being played at a club in the US

 

theqoo 

-The remix is so good, though?

-Whoa, I freaking love this.

-This remix is niceㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

-Whoa... That looks so fun.

-Oh, is there a way to listen to this version? I like the remix.

-This song is perfect for the clubㅋㅋㅋ

-Why does this make me emotional?ㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

-Why is this remix so good?

-Overflowing with excitementㅋㅋ

-This gave me chillsㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ Love itㅋㅋ

-The remix is awesome; please release it.

-Whoa... That looks like a concert venue.

-English speakers saying 'apateu' is so funnyㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

-This remix is amazingㅋㅋㅋㅋ I wonder if Rosé will be performing this song live? The crowd would go wildㅋㅋ

-The crowd went wildㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ I hope they would start promoting this song soon.

-Wow, the remix is amazingㅋㅋㅋㅋ It goes so well with the original.

-Look at them having so much fun...

-I'm getting goosebumps all over my bodyㅋㅋㅋ This song is so popular...

-Crazy... Let me join in too.

Continue reading APT. being played at a club in the US
, ,

Questioning Lee Hongki the same thing, 'If Choi Minhwan was really involved in prostitution. Can you be responsible for what you said?'

by Reporter Lee Jihyun from Sports Chosun

https://naver.me/F88QjLVg

FT Island's Lee Hongki is under fire for his recent remarks.

On the 26th, Lee Hongki responded to a comment in the official fan community on Weverse, saying, "What if it wasn’t prostitution or a prostitution establishment? Are you willing to take responsibility for what you’re saying right now?"

This was in response to a fan's comment: "The issue here is not fact-checking the exposé, but whether or not someone who's now a father to a son and daughter has been involved in prostitution. Not to mention that there's already more than enough evidence of this. They're even investigating the prostitution charges. What more is there to wait for? Just know that no one wants to cheer for someone who visits the prostitution establishment as often as they eat every day."

The day prior, Lee Hongki had also drawn attention by defending Choi Minhwan, saying, "It was their private life but it turned out like this. He should admit his wrongdoing and apologize. But let’s not believe everything so easily." He added, "I must protect him. I must endure this. That’s who we are. All I can do is move forward while taking the hits."

While fans hope that the allegations made towards Choi Minhwan turn out to be false, they criticize Lee Hongki's remarks were careless, especially given that the audio recordings that have surfaced. Lee Hongki's posts have since been deleted.

Currently, the Seoul Gangnam Police are conducting an investigation into Choi Minhwan for solicitation under the Act on the Punishment of Arrangement of Commercial Sex Acts.

theqoo

-Why is he asking an innocent fan to take responsibility?

-I hope he'll make a wise choice.

-That's trueㅋㅋㅋ Lee Hongki, make sure you take responsibility for what you said as well. You even threatened an innocent fan, take responsibility for that.

-I really want to ask him that question.

-Lee Hongki, bye.

-He still denies it all even after listening to the recording?

-Just stay quiet, geez.

-Why did he talk to a fan like that? That's very thoughtless of him.

-He's the worst for threatening a fan who just expressed her concert.

-Did he really need to talk to a fan like that? It's not like the fan said anything wrong.

-Why hold the fan accountable? What the f*ck?ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

-Why is he lashing out at fans?

Continue reading Questioning Lee Hongki the same thing, 'If Choi Minhwan was really involved in prostitution. Can you be responsible for what you said?'
,

Female idol who receives amazing response after cutting her hair short recently

 

TripleS' Sohyun

Sohyun looked so handsome as she passed by, so Yooyeon took some pictures with her.







She already looks handsomely beautiful, like a baby wolf, even with long hair. 

Since she's been gaining positive responses for her new hairstyle, I'm posting pictures of her + the reason why she cuts her hair shortㅎㅎㅎㅎ

The reason why I cut my hair short is because the meaning of this album is to break the stereotypes that girls have about their appearance and to show that you can be yourself in any form.

A hairstyle change is the most visible transformation. While I love and prefer long hair, when else would I get to try this hairstyle if not while promoting with TripleS?

I mentioned this in an interview today too.

The keyword for this album is 'boyish', and it also referenced boy groups. However, these terms are just for better understanding.

I want to show that I can be myself in any form, that I can become anything I want.

This is the meaning behind the (hairstyle) change.

There's no reason why only men can do certain concepts or styling.

It doesn't make you a guy just by doing (this concept or styling), vice versa.

My hair grows really fast anyway, so don't worry about that.

Please show love for TripleS’ recent comeback ‘Hit the Floor’ 💕

theqoo

-She really does look handsomely beautiful

-Whoa... She looks so pretty. That hairstyle suits her really well. Now I want to try that hairstyle as wellㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋㅋ

-She really does look handsome.

-Unnie,,,,,,,

-I love this TripleS' concept. It gives off 'girls can do anything' vibes.

-Oh Gosh. She looks so cool❤️❤️

-Whoa... That hairstyle suits her really well.

-Her explanation about why she cut her hair is what completes the whole hairstyle...

-Never thought I’d see a short-haired female idol in 2024.

-I didn’t recognize her for a second, she’s so handsome.

-Sohyun is thoughtful, speaks well, and is cute... I’m really into her these daysㅠ

-She already looked handsome even with long hair...

-So f*cking handsomeㅜㅜ

-I love her mindset. I like girls with short hair♡

-Short hair really brings out her charm.

-This is crazy... I think I just fell in love.

-At this level, she’s just a visual genius; the hair is just an accessory.

Continue reading Female idol who receives amazing response after cutting her hair short recently